TBA 2017 Thomas M. Ervin, Jr. Distinguished Young Lawyer Award Posted December 14, 2016 by Tallahassee Bar Association


Nominations must be received by Wednesday, January 18.2017.

Click here for nomination form.

Eligibility Requirements

The Thomas M. Ervin, Jr. Distinguished Young Lawyer Award will be given to a young lawyer who exemplifies the contributions that Tom Ervin made to our legal profession, The Florida Bar and the Tallahassee Bar Association. The recipient must be a TBA member who has demonstrated exceptional service to TBA, TBA’s Young Lawyer Section and the Legal Aid Foundation; who exhibits high standards of professionalism; and has participated in activities that promote interaction and collegiality among TBA members. Previous recipients include Melissa VanSickle (2011), Ben Bush (2012), Greg Noonan (2013), Andrew Manko (2014), Will Hall (2015) and Darby Kerrigan Scott (2016).

 Nomination Submission Guidelines

  • Nominator must complete this nomination form.
  • Nominator may include a one-page letter of introduction, and a maximum of two additional letters of support (one page each) and the nominee’s bio.
  • Nominations may be submitted electronically to gorej@tallahasseebar.org.