Richard W. Ervin Equal Justice Award Nominations Posted March 7, 2017 by Tallahassee Bar Association


The Capital City Bar President’s Council established the Richard W. Ervin Equal Justice Award in 2002 as a means to recognize an individual who, through a career, event or court case, has made significant contributions to the legal justice system in Florida.  Past recipients include: Attorney General Bob Butterworth in 2002, Public Defender Nancy Daniels in 2003, Legal Services of North Florida Senior Attorney Mark Taps in 2004, Justice Peggy Quince in 2005, Catherine Lannon in 2006, Tom Powell in 2007, June McKinney in 2008, Chief Judge Charles Francis in 2009, Thomas M. Ervin in 2010, Robert M. Ervin in 2011, Talbot “Sandy” D’Alemberte in 2012, Kristine Knab in 2013, Twyla Sketchley in 2014, The Honorable Nikki Ann Clark in 2015 and Michael Ufferman in 2016.  (Former American Bar Association President Martha Barnett received the first Law Day award in 2001, at which time it was not yet titled the Richard W. Ervin Equal Justice Award.)

Read more and and complete the attached nomination form by April 3rd.

2017 Ervin Equal Justice Award Nomination Form